Organasm | 0.34

Lifers, lovers and street nymphs

“The best time of the day for me to enjoy these sounds is dusk.” DSC02059 is a morgueFile free photo by By DMedina

First off, I lost about sixty followers on here which isn’t such a big deal (I’m always plugging this blog), but it happened all at one time. That drastic drop says something more to me than the possibility that they had something better to do all at once. Perhaps it was a bot or something leading me on? Don’t know. But it’s almost like cleaning house all over again. I could say they could go fuck themselves but it would be wrong for me to tell them to get fucked right? I mean a big ole fuck you is just rude and uncalled for!

To get over all of that, I put all my energy into listening to some new music and revisiting some new stuff. This is a sign of consistency for this blog and I thank those who’ve held on. All in all, this is my little bubble and I’m just glad you stopped by. I’ll be searching through more music than I can handle and keep posting stuff like this. The work continues!

I’ve started adding Amazon links for purchase convenience and to shake a little more coin into my enterprise. You just do what you do and if the music stimulates you purchase than that’s great for you and good for me. We all get something out of it. If you’ve been on the Facebook page than you’ve already seen these videos, so this is just a review, plus there’s some extra stuff here. Let’s see what we got!

The Chainsmokers (New York, United States)

Okay, hold everything. It’s not enough we have to deal with Kanye’s bullshit and now there’s a badass track written about him? What the fuck!? Yep. And it’s real badass. I often wonder if it weren’t for the massive wall of money between us, and Mr. West and I were to engage with each other, he might be too dope to confront. I think we’re all on a level playing field though cause he figured it out. He monetized his solution and I’m still grinding it out.. or maybe I didn’t figure it out? I’m talking about how to handle life!

But never mind that shit, mind this shit! It looks like it’s already pretty damn huge and growing more and more with posts like this. The difference between Kanye and Chainsmokers is that they’re humble and modest about their success. These guys have a very well liked selection of remixes of very popular tunes from Small Pools to Adventure Club on their soundcloud page. So be sure to go through that and add them to your playlist to see what other brilliant pieces they’ll be putting out. Impress your friends with this pick and if you’re a DJ, keep this one in your back pocket when you’re ready to dominate. Looks like you, me and these guys have it all figured out. All you can ‘chainsmoke’ here!

POOM (Paris, Ile-de-France, France)

It’s always the little things that make a bigger impact when they’re done well. I’m so impressed with this video, I’ve added it to my playlist of best stuff I’ve heard all day. If I don’t hear anything this great tomorrow, this will still be in the lead. I mean, look at that! POOM has been at it for six or seven years now, at the very least as a duo. Duos like this show that really, if you need anyone else for a project you just need one other person and done! I don’t know much about what goes in In France, but when I complete my French course and speak it fluently, I’ll try to stay on top of it.  Secret Delivery turned me onto this one so follow their soundcloud there or get All the POOM you can handle from Amazon to support my bad habits.

Lil Silva (Bedford, UK)

I set my playlist to random today and this awesome thing was on it! I can compare this to a lot of things I’ve listened to but there’s nothing wrong with that as it’s the kind of music I love. It’s got that epic life soundtrack feel to it. It’s real. If you’re as big a music fan as I am, than you’ve probably already heard a lot of buzz about this guy. He’s spent the entirety of his life making and producing music from his bedroom and he’s not even twenty yet! Earlier, I wrote something about being worried about kids and the future, but this guy already has it figured out. He’s definitely on the up and up.

His debut album Mabel went online this week here in the states. The buzz is good for a reason, as you can hear from this video. Do yourself a favor and own it for just 99 cents a track, or get the album/vinyl, but just get it before your nemesis does!

Disclosure (Reigate, Surrey, England)

Alright so here’s the deal. The track kills and the video is intense. But when I first heard this, it was a mash up of this track with another one completely unrelated. It ratchets up the level of intensity in a very cool way. Check it out from the blog it came from. There are many great remixes of this song all over the matrix. You might have seen Sam Smith on Kimmel or one of those late night shows, if you watch those things at all. Worth another listen and if not then at least I’m putting it up cause it was a perfect change to my playlist. This guy is in the same ballpark as Pharell and Jay Z. Well, they’re actually in the same dug out. So if you get my stupid baseball references (don’t know why I made them. I hate baseball) and you like those artists then get more Disclosure remixes and originals at Amazon.

Sebastian Schuller (Aubergenville, France)

This one goes back to 2012 but it still hit me pretty good. It’s all very bleak, sad and moody. I like sad and moody cause thems my swingsHis soundcloud page says he’s from Philadelphia. Maybe he moved, but his webpage also says that his new album will be released in France on the 1st of September of this year. It shows this old track on the list. I’m all confused by this if I don’t accept that this might be the case. It doesn’t matter. If you like stuff like M83 (as much as I hate to throw that around) then you’re gonna love his work.

Twin Shadow (Los Angeles, CA)

Notice that almost all of these people are solopreneurs and/or duos who are just plowing through the music scene and getting their shit done! Twin Shadow a.k.a. George Lewis, Jr. is no exception. NME just did a thing on him a few days ago about a new song for his new album due out in October. Just build up a kick ass playlist, throw a dart at it any day of the week and you’ll find that these dudes are always doing something! I love it. Get you some more shadows at Amazon to stay on top of it. Here’s my soundcloud playlist of these tracks plus some other thangs I’m all into.

Leave a comment